a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Fluffy, Puffy Clouds

on November 13, 2013

It’s hard to believe it’s November. Not just because the year has flown by, but also because the weather has been so lovely this fall!

The other day my photo buddy, Crystal, sent me a text message “you want to go shoot a few pictures?” I tried, very hard, to keep focused on what I was doing but she won me over (not to mention the fact that she was sitting in my driveway when she sent the message to begin with…) and off we went to shoot photos. As always, I’m so glad we went.

Anyone who knows me knows I’m a cloud fanatic. I can’t get enough. Each one is so interesting (okay, okay…interesting to me) and I, especially, love the big fluffy, puffy ones with the really well-defined edges. You know the ones I mean, right?

blog 8

Of course there’s also something to be said for the little cottony clouds, too…

blog 6

And, I admit, with views like this any clouds look marvelous!

blog 5

And let’s not forget the wispy, wind-swept clouds!

blog 7

Don’t get me wrong, I like blue skies (and even the grey ones) but there’s something magical about clouds…

 

2 responses to “Fluffy, Puffy Clouds

  1. digitalgranny says:

    beautiful.

Leave a Reply

