a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Halloween 2013

on November 5, 2013

 

Well, it’s over…but it was great fun while it lasted! Fred and I won 2nd place at a local theater that was hosting a costume contest at their late night showing of “Young Frankenstein” (great flick!) on Halloween night. We went as “Sister Mary Eyebrows” and “Brother Dementias.” We were pretty scary and, I think if I hadn’t forgotten my ruler, we could’ve won.

witch

I got my witch done for the porch and our graveyard (aka “garden”) was a big hit. Everyone seemed to enjoy our hard work, with the exception of one little girl who, very loudly, refused to get out of the car to take a closer look. We even had one person knock on the door to ask for our email because he’d taken photos and wanted to send them to us.

Since it was an “old-fashioned” haunting, I thought I’d do old-fashioned photos of it. Hope you enjoy them!

vulture

grim

minion

blurry grim

cemetary

pumpkins

(Okay, so I had to add one with all of Fred’s really cool lighting!)

halloween yard

Leave a Reply

