a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Stuff I Saw Today…

on March 28, 2013

I must say, it’s been a lot of fun going out on these photo playdates with my friend, Crystal. Each time we try to go somewhere different or focus on different techniques — both to keep her (already) keen eye sharp and to get me used to looking for things that I might, otherwise, miss when peering through the little hole in my camera. It’s hard to know, right away, which shots are going to be good and which are not so good but all are fabulous learning opportunities (and it’s always a plus to have a few that come out well!). Today we focused on both taking photos of the same things but, obviously, through different eyes. I can hardly wait to see how hers turned out!

So, here goes; stuff I saw today… 

DSC_0858 sigWatching the water come and go…

DSC_0832aa sigSpring has finally sprung!

DSC_0875 sigTree roots coming out of the side of the cliffs.

DSC_0803 sigThe rhododendrons are starting to bloom!

DSC_0891a sigGetting up close and personal with the beach…

DSC_0899a sigI get teased about the number of photos I take of the clouds. I just can’t seem to get enough of them!

I hope you enjoyed a glimpse into my beautiful day today! See you soon!

2 responses to “Stuff I Saw Today…

Leave a Reply

