a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Waiting for the sailors…

on February 10, 2013

Apparently it’s a blessing that I still have to cook and clean and do the laundry. Otherwise, I’d be down at the docks waiting for the sailors to come in. Okay, I kid. My husband, Fred, frowns on the idea of me dating. But I probably would be wandering all over town, all day, taking photos. Therefore, I have to set aside time for pictures and, every now and then, a play date with someone special.

Today it was my lovely friend, Crystal. She and I went to the marina (no sailors involved) for a few hours this afternoon. Being a professional photographer, she’s always looking for new ideas and things to look for to take pictures of. Today she was focusing on “reflections.” I like going with her when she’s doing these “assignments” because it helps me, as well, seeing things through her eyes. And the girl chat is pretty fun, too.

blog 1

I must have found something really interesting about this particular boat. When I got home and looked at my photos, I had nearly 8 shots of it from various angles. It is a beauty, though, isn’t it?

   blog 2

blog 3Sea anemones that have attached themselves to the bottom of the boat bumpers and buoys.

 

 

 

blog 6

I couldn’t help but get a little caught up in looking for reflections. And this one just really caught my eye. The water was so calm and the there was so much to reflect!

blog 7

A great view of the marina from one of the docks.

blog 9

A very photogenic Blue Heron perched on one of the larger boats. He was quite comfy (as you can tell here by his “one-legged, Uncle Fester” stature) and Crystal and I managed to get quite close before he decided it was time to leave.

 

Leave a Reply

