a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Happy New Year!

on January 1, 2013

Uneventful as it was, it was still great welcoming in the New Year. If you’re like me, you feel a twinge of excitement at the thought of getting another start at something — I’m learning to appreciate this the older I get.

This morning I got up, took care of the dogs, and left Fred happily sleeping in a nice, warm bed and headed out with my camera. Not so unusual for me. However, this morning was the first day of 2013 and I wanted to make sure I got it off to a good start. I can’t think of a better way than sharing it with you all.

blog 1

Yep. Back down to the water (when you’re surrounded on 3 sides and really, really like it, this is what you get…). It’s not often you can see the mountains here. Normally, by the time the sun is up, there’s some fog or the clouds have rolled in.

blog 5

We’ve been having a bit of wild weather lately, including higher than normal tides that have brought in, and taken out, various debris. I had to laugh out loud when I saw this, though. Four seagulls contently floated by on a log, drifting down the sound without a care in the world…except eating, which is what they do best.

blog 2

I’m not one to make New Years resolutions, other than the usual “do better this year” type stuff but, if I ever decide to try it, I think I’ll choose to make an effort to get up earlier to go take photos more often…but I’m not making any promises.

Leave a Reply

