a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Those “in between” times

on December 20, 2012

It’s not like my camera is an extension of my arm or anything (yet) but I do try to carry it with me as much as I can to give my clicker finger a regular workout.  When my schedule gets busier, though, I have a harder time finding time to take photos so I try to make the most of the moments in between everything else that’s going on.

Yesterday I had appointments, for most of the afternoon, but they all seemed to be about 30-40 minutes apart and I couldn’t see running home only to get there and have to turn around and leave again. What a perfect opportunity to practice my photography. About half-way there (wherever the next “there” happened to be), I’d stop and jump out of the car, take a few photos, and off I’d go to my next destination.

It’s been cold and rainy here (I know, how unusual for winter in the Pacific Northwest…) but I got lucky with a few breaks in the clouds that made for some interesting photos.

blog 3

blog 5

blog 7

blog 8

Leave a Reply

