a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

On being thankful…

on November 26, 2012

For the month of November, a few friends and I have been listing, daily on Facebook, what we’re thankful for. Occasionally, others have chimed in. It’s been interesting to see what people come up with. In addition to what I expected, “family, friends, roof over the head, etc.,” there’s also been “hot chocolate with peppermint Schnapps,” “migraine meds” (interestingly, by the same person who was thankful for the hot chocolate…), “dishwasher repairmen,” “perky boobs,” and “not being 19 again.”

Among the many things I’m thankful for (though the hot chocolate does sound pretty good on this chilly night) are my dogs. I’m one of those crazy dog ladies that treats their dogs as children…well, almost. I value them as four-footed, fuzzy members of the family and they’re such great company for me, especially when Fred isn’t home.  I know not everyone is a dog person (and I’ll never understand why) but we are. Perfect they are not — but I, absolutely, adore my crazy “kiddos!”

Leave a Reply

