a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Mini art

on November 14, 2012

If you know me, at all, you know I’m always looking for new painting projects (ie: give me something to paint on and I’ll try it…at least once). When I saw these mini canvases (and easels!), while dragging Fred through a craft store, I just had to try them.

I’ve done three, so far and, aside from realizing how frustrating it is to have 50-year old eyes and big fingers working with little paint brushes, it’s been a lot of fun.

I was quite excited when I sold the poppies (and have another order for 2 more!).  I love when people appreciate my artwork – whether it be just telling me they like a piece or actually buying it, both are a huge compliment for me.

The poppies and lighthouse I did from my own photographs. The octopus was, I believe, either from a stock photo or a Nat Geo photo. I think I’ll dig through my photos to see what I’m going to paint next…

2 responses to “Mini art

  1. Ellise says:

    These are incredible! Your art is amazing! I can’t even imagine making those tiny little brush strokes! Good work!

  2. LB Driver says:

    Thank you, so much! (And I love your rainbow reading room!)

Leave a Reply

