a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Falling back…

on November 9, 2012

Fall is upon us.

I’m always a little sad to see the leaves wither and die and the grass turn brown for another year but it’s kind of pretty, in the mean time, watching them change. Living in New England, for many years, I got a bit spoiled by the colors — but Washington certainly makes a grand effort to keep up!

The temperature drops and the winds grow cold but the water, pretty much, never changes regardless of the season. This is kind of comforting for me.

And all the neighbors that “disappear” through the trees for the summer, come back every fall.

I don’t mind the weather changing but it’s kind of hard to see the sun go down so soon in the winter. On the bright side, I can get out and shoot the sunset before supper so I can’t complain too much!

2 responses to “Falling back…

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Wonderful photos! I love the winter. I just asked my husband what his favorite season is and he said the same. But, we live in SoCal, in a fire risk area, so when the winter rains come, we give a sigh of relief. Love your post & photos.

  2. LB Driver says:

    Thank you, Cindy! You be safe there (and enjoy your fall, too! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

