a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

Fall sunrise

on October 4, 2012

With Fred having to get up at 5 am to do the film, we’ve all been getting up a little earlier these last few days. I finally took advantage of the extra time (and the beautiful and perfect morning) to go photograph the sunrise. Though I do have a few *cough* (hundred) sunrise pictures in my collection, it’s not often I have the time to get there before it comes up. I usually arrive after its found its way into my morning.

It was a crisp, cool 48F when I arrived at the water and there was a stiff breeze coming from the southeast (it’s, actually, more uncommon for the wind not to be blowing here…). Though I know I was a huge fashion faux pax, even by my standards, I’m glad I wore the extra layer — and, being able to see that fantastic sunrise, was worth the risk of being caught by the fashion police…

Leave a Reply

