a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

My “play date” with Crystal

on August 30, 2012

I have a friend, Crystal, who is a wonderful photographer — and not just because she takes such marvelous pictures. She’s been helping and encouraging me in my own photographic journey, letting me in on all her tricks and tips and how-to’s, and I appreciate her so much. Yesterday afternoon she texted me to see if I wanted to go with her down to the marina to shoot the boat races. Since Fred was working late (how convenient!) how could I possibly pass this up? We even met for dinner, first, which was a real treat.

Apparently the boat races were cancelled because, when we got down there, outside the one or two usuals out on the water, there were no boats. No boats, no regatta. But, the sky was filling with the most beautiful thunderheads and it was just the perfect backdrop for almost anything we could’ve photographed so we walked around for a couple of hours “just shooting whatever” (which, for me, is mostly weird clouds and boats on the water…I really must branch out some day). We had such a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

