a view from the laundry pile…

…it's all about perspective.

And the winner is…

on August 13, 2012

Although it’s just a local fair I was pretty excited about entering my photos for the first time – and I was proud of myself for “just doing it.”

I want to say the hardest part was choosing, out of thousands, just three photos but, in actuality, it was successfully mounting the photos to the foam core boards. I’m not going to go into the gritty details so I’ll just leave it at; there was a lot of swearing and the dogs spent most of the afternoon running from room to room away from me before figuring out I wasn’t upset with them. I ended up schmegging (yes, that is a ‘scrabble’ word…in my version of the game) three of them, causing me to get a rush printing job, and finishing up about 30 minutes before they were due to be turned in for judging.  But, I made it.

I didn’t win “Best in Class” or “People’s Choice” but I did get blue ribbons on all three of them. I’m pretty happy about that. And, now that I have a better idea of what to do, I’ll be back next year…

Leave a Reply

